Daily Inspirational Fix: Let God Fight Your Battles

Since hearing about the death of Ashley “AJ” Jewell, I’m was inspired to search for the scripture about letting God fight our battles.  You know the scripture , Romans 12:19, “Dearly beloved, avenge not yourselves, but rather give place unto wrath, for it is written, Vengeance is mine; I will repay saith the Lord.”  This scripture hold so much truth, it’s telling us to walk away from the things that sparks us to hurt someone and to let him fight that battle.  God can deal with a person more sufficiently then we ever could.  God got our backs on everything, we don’t have to lift a finger, just a prayer.  I’m not going to lie, of course someone has hurt me so bad  (I mean my heartache was so bad, it manifested through physical pain), I wanted to kill them.  But, I had to realize that hurting them with actions, words, or violence would not ease my pain.   So, today before trying to get revenge on someone who has pierced you, pray and ask God to deal with it before you do something you will regret.  Nothing is worth ending another’s man life, God is the author and finisher of life, not us!  Spread some love! I love you and be encouraged!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

