Sad News:Ashley “AJ” Jewell (Killed)

I’m sad to report that Ashley Jewell, the ex- fiance of Kandi Buruss, was beaten to death at a night club (Body Tap, where he was part owner) in Atlanta. kandi and aj

In recent interview, Buruss has stated that herself and AJ was on a break and temporarily calling off the wedding.  AJ has six kids (Kandi has custody of his twelve year old twin daughters). At this time, no suspects has been identified and no concrete details on what happened. Kandi has made remarks on her twitter, stating”  I’m bout to give my swollen eyes some rest now.  I just wanted to say thanks 2 everyone for their prayers.  I gotta get up and go to my uncle’s funeral.  I could never in a million years imagine this happening.  Please pray for AJ’s children, that’s who I’m most concerned 4.  I’m just in one of those moods where I don’t wanna talk, I don’t wanna b held & told its gonna b ok, I just wanna cry myself to sleep, alone.” I don’t know about you, but I’m fed up with our young, black men dying over stupidity.  Even though we don’t know the details, I’m positive that it was not worth his life.  When are we going to stand up as a people and eliminate this mentality of fighting to prove a point.  Let me know your thoughts.  I love you and be encouraged! Please pray for AJ and his loved ones.

 

 

 

Update:  It’s been weeks since his death, but allegations about  what really went on the night that “AJ” passed away are still circulating.  The latest update is that AJ and Frederick Richardson(the man charged with voluntary manslaughter in the case) apparently fought over a woman, who was the owner of the club that they both was employed.  Apparently, this women was playing both sides of who she was going to allow to be the co-owner of the club(or probably a love triangle).  No matter what it was, it was not important enough to have ended a life.  I hope this teach people a lesson, that if problems can’t be resolved through verbal and peaceful confrontation, then just walk away.

 

Update 2:  Well, looks like there are more developments on this story.  The man that AJ was fighting on the night of his death will be charged with homicide.  Reports also said that the fight affected AJ so profoundly because he suffered from sickle cell anemia.  This story seems to get more sad.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

