Daily Inspirational Fix:Are You Lacking Anything?

In our current reality, things are lacking or strained.  Whether it’s our finances, health, personal struggles, or relationships, we ALL are experiencing some hardship or strain.  I don’t know about you, but it makes me want to conquer and prosper!  Nothing would make me happier (And I’m sure you too) then to overcome my current problems and be showered in blessings.  I am reminded of Romans 8:37, “In all these things we are more than conquerors through Christ who loves us”.  I digged a little deeper and asked myself, “Is my current difficulties the real enemy that I need to vanquish?’  Maybe?  But, I came to the conclusion that sin is the only enemy that needs to be conquered and vanquished (It needs a serious beat down).  Sin is big and dangerous enough to destroy everything we work for.  It attempts to turn us away from constant prayer, reading God’s word, meditating on God’s word, to believe  and have faith in hard times (And times are hard),  and to be of service to our neighbors.  So, I believe that if we keep our minds on pleasing God and defeating sin, that the strain of our current situations will be eased.  They may not disappear instantly, but maybe God will send someone your way to give you some words of encouragement or a hug to make you feel acknowledged.  Today, remember that you are more than a conqueror and that God has the authority to strengthen our decisions to live as faithful disciples.  I love you and be encouraged!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

