Daily Inspirational Fix: Losing Your Faith

I don’t know about you, by lately so many negative things has been happening, and they have me questioning my faith in God.  My mentality is why are these things happening, I’m trying to live right and do the things that God has instructed me to do.  I know I’m not doing everything that I suppose to do and crossing every “T”, but I am trying.  I’m praying, fasting, and helping others, but depression and tribulations seems to hover over like a gloomy cloud.  I know you must feel the same, I know that these words mirror your vocabulary.  I been searching feverishly for restoration for my faith, and keep coming back to the same scripture, “I had fainted, unless I had believed to see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.  Wait on the Lord, be a good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord”.  What theat scripture says to my heart is to keep walking in God’s steps no matter how big they seem (he has big shoes for us to fill!).  It also tells me to hold out because a change is approaching.  The truth is that life will get ugly and unfair but,  it’s going to take our faith to get us through.  So, when it seems like the faith is dwindling away, simply utter these words to God, “Lord, have mercy upon me, times are hard and I need every bit of your grace to sustain me and my situations”.  Be honest with God and let him know that you need him to make some changes in your life and that it seems like life is impossible.  Keep your head held high, laugh, enjoy the small things, enjoy the company of friends, don’t be afraid to ask for help and affection, and never forget just where your help comes from.  I love you and be encouraged!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

