Daily Inspirational Fix: Don’t Create Problems

I was having a conversation with my sister and I said something that I later regretted.  I said, I expect the worst all the time in any situation, so when something bad  happens; I won’t be too crushed”.  As, I thought about this comment, I realized just how benumbed (that means stupid)it was.  As believers, we worry a lot and spend so much energy on problems that does not even exist.  Yeah, I know we have real problems, but we often create more by thinking about all the bad things that can happen……. and most of the time they never happen.  Remember that we have to learn to think positively and to completely live in our faith.  Learning takes time and it is unfortunately marked by trial and error; and most importantly, perseverance.  So, today start your lesson in learning how to think the best and believing that God will give you the desires of your heart.  Continue to pray, but don’t be anxious and expect results right away, Phil. 4:6 tells us to “Be anxious in nothing, but in everything by prayer…. let your requests be made known to God.”  I love you and be encouraged!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

