Daily Inspirational Fix: Say More When You Talk Less

Okay, I know that this one will be hard for my ladies to swallow!  As woman, talking helps us to articulate our feels but I have learned that recently, being silent is best.  I just weathered  a storm remaining quiet, keeping a fire that had the potential to explode just simmer and disappear.  I’m pretty sure that we all have experienced a time where someone we truly love has hurt our feeling and it makes you want to give that person a piece of your mind…….. but don’t, just be quiet. I believe that this victory was only accomplished because I allowed God to work it out without my big mouth trying to intercept him.  Not only did the problem go away, I got an apology and believe me , that was a shocker!  I have a hard time admitting my faults and having to apology, so I was pleased when the person offered.  I learned that sometimes taking the hard task of ‘shutting up”, gets the point across without verbally making it.  And remember, that often our silence is more eloquent, noteworthy, and effective than any words  we could say.  Please remember what Proverbs 17:28 says; “Even a fool is counted wise when he holds his peace”.  I love you and be encouraged!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

