Poetry’s Corner: Painting A Picture With My Words (Leaving Home)

In light of my last my entry, I wanted to share a poem about love lost because everyone has been in a relationship that has come to an end; so I know you can relate. I pray you enjoy this, this is another poem from my upcoming book, Painting A Picture With My Words!

  

 

 Leaving Home

 

 

Our words has dwindled down to complete silence

And it makes all the sounds around us magnified

I can hear the grind of your teeth

And the rolling of your eyes

I hear the sniff of your nose

I even hear the panic in your heart

I hear your tears falling and the thump is too loud

I even heard the knots in your stomach

To my devastation

 I hear the whimpering of your heart

It grieves the end of our journey

And the stand still of our liking towards one another

You no longer want me

I no longer need you

A love that once breathed vibrancy

Has now become stained with stagnancy

Even the warmth in your hugs is hesitant

Your lips are even resistant

To my kiss

I do miss

Us; and everything that we meant to each other

Your passion is no longer absorbed by my desire

 

And now we sit here in unspoken certainty

 

That home has become unfamiliar

 

No longer a place of sanctuary from the harshness of the world

 

Home has become the harshness of the world

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Poetry’s Corner: Painting A Picture With My Words (Leaving Home)

  1. “I hear your tears falling and the thump is too loud”
    you opened old wounds!

Leave a Reply

